Modèle de Plan d’action national du Canada sur la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles

Modèle de Plan d’action national du Canada sur la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles

modele_de_plan_daction_national_du_canada_sur_la_vff.pdf
18 Février 2015

Les Nations Unies ont demandé à tous les pays d’élaborer un Plan d’action national sur la violence faite aux femmes (VFF) avant 2015. Les Plans d’action nationaux fournissent un cadre pour consolider les systèmes qui préviennent et répondent à la VFF. Ils établissent des normes nationales et favorisent la collaboration entre les différents paliers de gouvernement, la société civile, les survivantes et les fournisseurs de services.

Le Canada ne dispose actuellement d’aucun plan ni d’aucune stratégie coordonnée pour contrer la violence faite aux femmes. En l’absence d’un Plan d’action national, les réponses sont largement fragmentées et les services souvent inaccessibles. En 2014, le Réseau canadien des maisons d’hébergements pour femmes a initié un processus collaboratif don le résultat est ce modèle.

Développé par plus de 20 organisations travaillant dans le secteur de la violence faite aux femmes, ce Modèle souligne les éléments qui devraient être inclus dans un PAN du Canada et donne des indications sur les processus de développement et de mise en œuvre. Durant la période menant à l’élection fédérale de 2015, nous allons demander à tous les partis fédéraux de s’engager à créer un Plan d’action national sur la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles en commençant avec ce modèle. Avant de procéder nous voulons établir une large base de soutien.

Joignez vous à nous en appuyant notre revendication d’un Plan d’action national! Endossez notre Modèle en envoyant un courriel avec le nom de votre organisation et les coordonnées d’une personne-ressource à info@endvaw.ca en inscrivant Modèle dans le sujet.

Blueprint for Canada’s National Action Plan on Violence Against Women and Girls

A Blueprint for Canada’s National Action Plan (NAP) on Violence Against Women and Girls

Blueprint for a NAPVAW

February 18, 2015. 
The United Nations has called on all countries to have a National Action Plan on Violence Against Women (VAW) by 2015. National Action Plans provide a framework for strengthening systems that prevent and respond to violence against women. They establish national standards and collaboration between all levels of government, civil society, survivors, and service responders.

Currently, Canada has no comprehensive national plan or strategy to deal with violence against women. Without a plan, responses are largely fragmented and services often inaccessible. Early in 2014, the Canadian Network of Women’s Shelters and Transition Houses initiated a collaborative process which resulted in this Blueprint.

Developed by over 20 organizations representing most sectors in the VAW sector, this Blueprint outlines what Canada’s NAP needs to cover, and how it should be developed and implemented. In the lead up to the 2015 federal election, we will be asking all federal parties to commit to creating a National Action Plan on Violence Against Women starting with the Blueprint. Before we do that, we are building a broad base of support.

Join us in supporting the call for a National Action Plan on Violence Against Women and Girls! Endorse the Blueprint by sending an email with the name of your organization and a contact name and email to info@endvaw.ca with Blueprint in the subject line.

Update – Fall 2015
The Blueprint has received formal endorsements from over 180 organizations across Canada who are committed to ending VAW.
Update – Summer 2016
Lise Martin, Executive Director of the Canadian Network of Women’s Shelters and Transition Houses, has been named to the advisory council for a federal strategy against gender-based violence. Lise continues to advocate for a full and gender-specific National Action Plan on Violence Against Women.